Ken S., 11-19-13

Gary did an amazing job at our wedding. He played all of the songs we requested and kept a good mix to keep all age groups on the dance floor all night. We would hire Gary again for any type of venue.

Jana W. 10-26-13

Gary did an amazing job at our wedding - both with the ceremony and reception music. Everything ran smoothly throughout the night. Everyone loved him and the dance floor was filled all night. Gary is very professional, down to earth and very easy to work with. I would recommend him to anyone for any type of event. Thank you so much Gary!

Thanks, Ken S. 10-10-2013

Hi Gary,
I just wanted to personally thank you again for doing such a great job at the wedding. You kept people on the dance floor all night. We got compliments from our guests saying they've never been at a wedding where people are dancing literally the whole time. I truly appreciate it. Great job.

Angela F. (Married October 5, 2013)

My mother hired Gary Brendel as the DJ for my sister's wedding last year. I enjoyed the mix of new music and old music, and he kept everyone dancing. I was eager to book him for my wedding, and I am so glad I did. My older guests loved the older songs he played, and my younger guests enjoyed the newer music he played. He played a variety of great line dances that got all my guests up and dancing. Gary is very easy to work with, and his rates are very reasonable. I would highly recommend him. Five out of five stars.


We could not be more thrilled with choosing Gary and New Energy DJ for our wedding reception! He was extremely professional and it was obvious he has years of experience. We got countless compliments on how great the music was and how well our DJ got everyone involved and out on the dance floor! I had several different requests and he got every single request right on point. I would request New Energy to any of my friends or family seeing as he is a MAJOR reason our wedding night was so perfect! Thank you Gary!!!!

“By far the BEST DJ on the East Coast!!!!!!!!!”

Courtney and Doug
November 5, 2012
Gary was the DJ at our wedding. He truly was wonderful. He made certain to take each of our concerns and generously work with us to make sure we were happy. He's extremely down to earth and such a pleasure to work with. If you have any special occasion we highly recommend Gary!

“Perfect for all occasions!!!!!”

Brittany D.
Orwigsburg, PA
October 15, 2012
We had Gary DJ our wedding and he was very organized and extremely friendly. Everyone at our wedding loved him. My husband and I wanted a DJ that was fun and could get people up on their feet. Everyone that was capable of dancing was on their feet because of him. We plan to have him DJ all of our future occasions! Thank you so much for making our day so special! Great job Gary, we love you!

“Krystal& Travis”

Reading, PA
September 24, 2012
Gary did a wonderful job. I am very picky and he played whatever I asked for. He is very flexible and had a great mix of music. He kept everyone in a dance mood all night!

“HIGHLY Recommended”

Joe & Nadia
Philadelphia, PA
August 9, 2012
Gary is a great DJ. He is very affordable and will play exactly what you prefer! Gary is also very flexible and great at reading the audience to get everyone grooving! We highly recommend him for ANY event and will be sure to let everyone we know in the Philadelphia and surrounding areas about his excellent services!

“Absolutely wonderful”

July 29, 2012
Gary is an amazing DJ. I had a "Just Because" party for close family and friends. I had 103 guests. I wanted the party to make guests forget their woes and just relax and have fun. He had the guests laughing with interactive games, dances, and just plain fun. He has a wonderful personality and does exactly what you want and more. NEW ENERGY WILL BE THE DJ MY FAMILY AND I USE FOR ALL FUTURE PARTIES; and there will be more parties!!!!!! Thanks sooooooooooooooo much Gary!!

“Awesome job!!”

Amanda S.
Reading PA
July 23, 2012
We had a very eclectic music choice that we wanted played at our wedding from country to polka to oldies to current dance hits. This DJ did an amazing job hitting them all and making the evening flow perfectly. We had a blast as did all our guests. People were comment1ng from the dinner music on about the great music se1ectlon and the flow of the evening. I high1y recommend him. He has great ideas to make your event magical and does an awesome job putting your personal preferences into the evenings. Thanks again for making our wedding amazing!


Belinda and Murray
Kutztown, PA
May 2, 2012
Gary did an excellent job for our wedding! Not only did he play for our reception but he provided the music for our ceremony. He was on time, walk though the service music, and a fabulous pricing for the hours.

“Stokesay castle wedding”

Heather and Chris
Reading, PA
February 23, 2012
Gary was a life saver for me!!! Two weeks before my wedding we found ourselves without a DJ. I called Gary not only was he able to DJ our wedding but he also told me not to worry about anything he would handle it all. He did an amazing job with the music for the ceremony but the reception was awesome. He kept everything going so smoothly. My family and friends were very impressed with Gary. Not only is Gary a very good DJ, his prices are very reasonable!! Thank you Gary for all that you did for us on our special day!

“Highly Recommend Gary!”

Fleetwood, PA
October 25, 2011
Gary really did a great job for us at our daughter's wedding! He took care of a lot of things with his experience of wedding receptions. I can't say enough good things about him. He handled everything you didn't think of, all the dances you want, dollar dance, bouquet throwing, cake cutting, telling the tables when to go to the buffet! It all took a load off my mind. I mean—he wasn't just a DJ, he was the MC!!

“Couldn't have been any better”

Lisa & Jason
Mount Carmel PA
September 26, 2011
Gary is an excellent DJ!!! He worked with us through some rocky moments literally five minutes before our reception! He is very easy to work with and has an outstanding personality, great voice and is very interactive with guest of all ages. I wouldn't refer anyone but him for special occasions. He made the party flow smoothly from one moment to the next and got everyone up dancing and handled request like a champ and played everything our guest wanted to hear. OUTSTANDING is really all I can say about Gary! very professional, and comfortable to deal with. I am glad we had Gary as our DJ for our reception.

“July 16th celebration”

Omaha, NE
July 24, 2011
Gary, Thank you so much for a great night. My family was so happy with how the night went. Your playlist was on point all night. If I know of anyone that needs a DJ in PA I will be sure to pass along your info. Thanks Again

Gary, the New Energy DJ has been in the business for over 20 years. Whether your engagement is a birthday party, school dance, sweet 16, car show, class reunion, anniversary, or your wedding day, Gary is an excellent choice for any occasion. New Energy has a great light show, which is included in his price. He also has fog, laser lights, and bubbles upon request. When it comes to sound Gary spares no expense bringing the best equipment on the market today. His knowledge of music (covering every category from 50s on up) and his pleasing personality ensures that your event will be a hit.

User rating: 5 of 5 stars

"Terrific Job!!!!!"

Kevin Gleeson New York City
June 15, 2009
Fabulous attention to detail. Professional respect to people. Up to date music. Great with the crowd. Modern equipment. Engaging show. Gary creates memories and facilitates interaction, love and laughter. Enthusiastic, bright, witty, charming and funny. My family and I highly endorse him... highly!!!

User rating: 5 of 5 stars


Ashley Birdsboro, PA
May 17, 2009
I hired Gary to do my wedding and he was AWESOME!!! The best DJ I have ever seen. He kept everything running smoothly and on time. He was just so wonderful. All my guests loved him so much. Gary your the best, thanks for a wonderful evening!!!! I give you a 110%!!!

User rating: 5 of 5 stars

"Excellent DJ"

Fleetwood, PA
April 20, 2009
We hired Gary for our daughter's wedding reception, and he did an excellent job. He did a great job with introductions, and announcing bridal dance, cake cutting, etc. (he has a great announceer's voice). He kept the dance floor filled all night. His sound and lighting equipment are excellent.

User rating: 5 of 5 stars

"Excellent to work with."

T & J B Schuylkill County
November 22, 2008
We recently had Gary for our wedding and my wife and I were so happy we chose him to be a major part of our special day. Gary was extremely easy to work, very willing to incorporate our requests (and we had a lot!), and very receptive to our suggestions. He got a good feel for the crowd's music taste- and everything flowed together well. Gary also handled some adversity well. A tipsy party goer knocked into his stand on the dance floor knocking out a speaker breifly. Gary kept the party moving without a pause in the action. To do over again, we would certainly choose Gary for our wedding, and will use him for any future function- because above everything- else he was also very sincere and extremely nice.

User rating: 5 of 5 stars

"Very Nice"

Susan Kutztown
October 6, 2008
Gary was awesome. He really kept our Banquet moving along. He also went above and beyond with providing assistance to our comedy entertainers. NICE JOB!

User rating: 5 of 5 stars


Kate and Matt Reading, PA
October 5, 2008
Gary made our reception fantastic. Everyone loved the songs that were played especially the 80's block. He was very accommodating with last minute changes and was willing to work with us. We would highly recommend him to anyone.

User rating: 5 of 5 stars

"Had so much fun at our wedding!! great DJ !!"

Lisa Lancaster, PA
September 27, 2008
Our wedding was Sept 13, 08 Everyone had a great time at our wedding. Even the older family were up and moving. Gary played great songs and knew what people liked to hear. He also played all the special songs for my new husband and I , that we requested. He was a pleasure to work with up till our wedding day, and was the nicest guy and was very professional the whole time. The night felt as if it went on forever, and that's just what I wanted. Thanks Gary!! Lisa and Christian S.

User rating: 5 of 5 stars

"Couldn't Have Asked For More!"

Danielle Gray Reading, PA
September 8, 2008
Gary was excellent as the DJ for my wedding! We only had small event but his great choice of music and upbeat personality just brought everything together perfectly! He made sure to honor all of the special requests we made and was a great help in making some final decisions! At first we weren't sure we wanted to spend the money for a DJ until we came across Gary who offered us a great price - he definitely proved to be worth every penny! Gary provided the music for our ceremony and our reception.

User rating: 5 of 5 stars

"Excellent and Professional DJ"

Michele Rosado Birdsboro, PA
August 13, 2008
Gary did an amazing job providing top notch and professional entertainment for my husband's 40th surprise party. He played our requested music and delivered all announcements in a timely fashion. He engaged all our guests onto the dance floor and presented creative and fun activities for everyone of all ages. Gary also provided special lighting as requested, that gave the particular ambiance that I needed. I would certainly recommend Gary from New Energy Disc Jockey. I would definitely use his services again when planning our future events.

FEATURED VENDOR Leesport, Pennsylvania DJs Directory at

Uplighting now available.

site map | manage this site | C4Site Factory™ is a trademark of Echo Valley Graphics, Inc.